We should investigate 5 Nigerian famous people who quit any pretense of confining to seek after a profession showbiz.

tvguidetime.com

Burna Kid: Damini Ebunoluwa Ogulu, otherwise called Burna Kid, was a fighter prior to turning into a vocalist in Nigeria. During a web-based Zoom call with Nigerian-born New Zealand proficient blended military craftsman Israel Adesanya, that’s what burna Kid uncovered in the event that he wasn’t doing music, he would have been doing boxing rather in light of the fact that he was at that point doing it prior to taking up music.

Martins Imhangbe: Martins Imhangbe is a Nigerian-born Hollywood entertainer most popular for his part in the TV series Bridgerton was beforehand a fighter.

Martins depicted Will Mondrich, a fighter on the Television program, and he uncovered that he needed to forget all that he realized about confining request to fill the role.

Martins portrayed his boxing foundation and groundwork for this job as follows: I worked out three to four times each week with a fitness coach, and we did a ton of solidarity and molding. We did a ton of boxing, and on the grounds that boxing was unexpected then in comparison to it is presently, I needed to forget all that I knew and embrace this outdated way of boxing.

Taiwo Hassan: Taiwo Hassan, likewise referred to in Nollywood as Ogogo, is one more superstar who used to box nevertheless does as such in his extra time.

In a meeting with Punch News, Taiwo expressed: I’m almost 60 years of age and have become used to being informed that I look youthful; boxing is the key to having this build.

I used to be a fighter and keep on boxing at home to remain fit.

Willie XO: Willie XO, a Nigerian performer known for tunes like Solace You and Kraze, uncovered to the Saturday Tribune in a meeting that he used to battle in the UFC (Extreme Battling Title).

Willie said: Scarcely any individuals realized I was a UFC fan before I got into music and endorsed with SBMG (Quiet Tycoons Music Gathering).

I’d been paying attention to music for a really long time and it wasn’t stirring things up around town notes for me, so I went to UFC.

I told my brother and guardians, and my mom was concerned that assuming I entered the UFC, I would be taken out. I wasn’t stressed over that, yet I was thinking about taking individuals out, bringing in cash, and afterward returning to music since it is my obsession.

John Okafor: At long last, Nigerian jokester John Okafor, otherwise called Mr. Ibu, was a fighter previously. In a meeting with Premium Times, Mr. Ibu examined his days as a fighter and why he left. As per Mr. Ibu, I used to be a fighter. As a fighter, I was doing great until I went to Delta State for a title.

During the battle, I was so severely beaten that I was unable to try and be perceived. I almost lost an eye because of the punches he tossed at me.

That was the episode that prompted my retirement from boxing.

— Mahira (@Mahira57004755) September 26, 2022